Voyages of the

Flying Dragon

Book 1: Quillblade

I am Apsilla, Lady of Rain and Blue Dragon of the East.

You must save my daughter…

Twins Lenis and Missy Clemens are slaves aboard the Hiryū. They work as Bestia Keepers, communicating telepathically with the creatures that power the mighty airship.

When the airship is stolen from under the Warlord’s nose, Lenis and Missy have no choice but to obey the captain’s mysterious orders. Pursued by the Warlord’s airships, they must race over the perilous Wastelands, where corrupted Demons lie in wait.

It is only when Lenis tells the captain about his dreams of the Blue Dragon of the East that their quest becomes clear. The survival of Apsilla’s daughter may be their only hope – but will they find the dragon’s egg in time, or will their enemies find them first? The Quillblade holds the key – if Missy can use it without forfeiting her soul.

Cover designs by Sammy Yuen

Book 2: Beast Child

Lenis and Missy have found their freedom aboard the airship Hiryū, but are they ready for the responsibilities that come with determining their own fate?

Hard on the trail of the mercenary Karasu, the man who holds the keys to unlocking Suiteki’s power, the twins face the realities of their own growing abilities. Their search for Karasu takes them to Heiligland, where Missy has to decide which is more important – the safety of an entire nation or her own sense of right and wrong. As she relies more and more on the powers of the Quillblade, her brother grows distant, shunning the bizarre connection that binds the Clemens twins together. When they meet Kanu, a young boy from the distant past who just might hold the key to who they are, the twins must decide whether to embrace their destiny or be torn forever apart.

For online information about other Random House Australia books and authors, see www.penguin.com.au